About RS CIT

RS-CIT (Rajasthan State Certificate course in Information Technology) has been recognized by Dept. of Information Technology and Communication (DoIT&C), Govt. of Rajasthan to propagate IT Literacy among the people of Rajasthan.

To bridge the Digital Divide, RKCL has launched an IT friendly course for the people of Rajasthan. RS-CIT is a high quality and low-cost IT literacy program which offers a novel curriculum, excellent study material and learning management system in both local Hindi language and English. A state-of-the-art delivery mechanism leads to State University Governed Examination and Certification.

Course Objective

To empower citizen with fundamental understanding of Information Technology (I.T.) at affordable cost, acquiring essential skills to begin computing with confidence, be more productive at home and work and able to explore career opportunities globally.

Eligibility - Anyone who is literate & has keen desire to learn Computer & Information Technology

Course Duration - 3 Months or 132 Hours (2 hours per day – 1 Hour Practical and 1 Hour Theory)

Course Fees - Rs 2850/- only per candidate; however, for eligible Govt. Employees, the course fees are Rs 2700/- per candidate only.

Course Medium - Hindi & English

Course Syllabus

  • 1.Computer Fundamentals
  • 2.Computer System
  • 3.Uses of Computer
  • 4.Introduction to Internet
  • 5.Internet Application
  • 6.Operating System
  • 7.Ms word basic
  • 8.Ms word advance
  • 09. Ms Excel Basic
  • 10. MS Excel Advance
  • 11. MS PowerPoint
  • 12. Ms Acess
  • 13. Ms Outlook Basic
  • 14. Latest Trend in IT
  • 15. Computer Administration
  • 16. Computer Networking
Unit Chapter Name No Of Hours Week
Unit 01. Computer Fundamental. 2 1st
Unit 02. Computer System. 4 1st
Unit 03. Uses of Computer. 2 2nd
Unit 04. Introduction to Internet. 4 2nd
Unit 05. Internet Application. 4 3rd
Unit 06. Operating System. 4 3rd and 4th
Unit 07. Ms word Basic. 4 4th
Unit 08. Ms word Advance. 6 5th
Unit 09. Ms Excel Basic. 4 6th
Unit 10. Ms Excel Advance 6 6th and 7th
Unit 11. Ms Acess 6 7th and 8th
Unit 12. MS Outlook Basics. 6 8th and 9th
Unit 13. Latest Trend in IT 6 10th
Unit 14. Computer Administration 6 10th and 11th
Unit 15. Computer Networking 6 11th
Grand Total 66